Huge Makeup Haul! 

Hey everyone! I’m baaaack! So sorry I haven’t posted in ages but last week I went on holidays and only came back yesterday night! And before that I had no time to post because I was so busy with my makeup course and doing my portfolio! 

Anyways while I was on holidays in Lanzarote I pretty much spent my money on makeup. This Haul will range from brands such as Mac, Kiko, Urban Decay and the Jeffree Star and Manny Mua collection! So keep scrolling to see what I got! 


So let’s start with lip stuff. First up are these 3 lipsticks from Mac. (From left to right) Pretty Please, Persistance and Ruby Roo. These were €17 in Duty Free in Dublin, usually they are €20 each. My favourite would be Pretty Please simply because it’s a really pretty pearl pink with a pretty shimmer effect. I was disappointed with Ruby Roo it seemed like there was a huge hype about it but as you can see in the picture it wasn’t that pigmented or creamy unlike Pretty Please or Persistence.  Don’t get me wrong the colour is the perfect red but it didn’t live up to the expectations. 


Next is this really pretty champagne colour gloss with pink reflects in it. I think this was €15 I’m not sure. But I think it’s so pretty. It’s called Gal Friday. 


Last of the lip stuff are these Kiko lipsticks in the shade 419 and 401. I got these in a Kiko shop in Lanzarote, I never heard of the brand but I picked up a few things to try and so far I’m really impressed with everything. These lipsticks are super creamy and feel so nice on the lips. These were only €4 also! 


Next up are a few eye stuff. The white is a Kajal eye pencil, the blue is a liquid eyeliner, isn’t it stunning? I can’t wait to do a wing with it! Follow me on Instagram to see if I do ‘LaurenKellyMakeup’. Lastly the pink is a lip liner which is really creamy and pigmented. All these were only around €3. 


Next are these 3 Eyeshadows I got which are really pigmented and so pretty. These are the shades 60, 61 and 14. These were around €4/€5. These are also by Kiko. 


(From left to right), the first 2 and mascaras, the 3rd is a silver glitter mascara which is so stunning and would be great for a festival look. Last is just a silver glitter eyeliner for only €3/€4, which is so pretty and so affordable. The mascaras were around €5 each. 


Next is something you’re all familiar with. The urban decay setting spray and Mac prep and prime. The setting spray was €21, I haven’t tried it yet but I’m hoping it’s great. The travel size prep and prime was only €10 and smells amazing. This isn’t a setting spray it’s just to prepare your face and when you’re done makeup it’s just to make your makeup pop out more and freshen it up. 


Lastly, is the gorgeous Jeffree Star and Manny Mua collection. I’m sure you know the same but if you don’t the highlighter is called Eclipse and the liquid lipstick Daddy. The highlight is a beautiful icy peach and was €30 and I got it off beauty bay along with Daddy which was €19 and it’s a really pretty cool brown colour. 
So that’s everything I got the past week I can’t wait to try everything on my face! Also I don’t think I’ll be posting makeup looks on this anymore, any makeup looks you want to see will be on my makeup page on Instagram which is ‘LaurenKellyMakeup’ and I post makeup looks around 1 or 2 times a week. 

Also if you have Twitter I set up a page and I’ll be tweeting all blog posts and when I’ll be uploading a blog etc. “LaurenKelMakeup” so make sure you follow me for updates on my blog! 

Until next time… 

Lauren xx 

One thought on “Huge Makeup Haul! 

Leave a Reply

