Primark Makeup Haul// Review 

Hi everyone! It’s currently 12:10am in Ireland and I was going to post this in the morning but I thought why not now? So I went into penneys just to return something and I ended up buying a lot of makeup… so keep on scrolling! 


So the first thing I picked up was this strobe highlight cream. I picked it up for my course and makeup kit because it’s really nice on a mature client under the foundation instead of having an intense powder highlight. 


Next I picked up one of the new range of there single highlighters. So far they released 3 and I have them all and I love them. For only €3.50 they are so pigmented and apply perfectly. A little powdery/chalky but you’d get over that. This is in the shade ‘Ice’. 


I got this lip plump gloss for €3 just to see if it worked because I really would love something to help plump my lips up a bit. Now this smells and tastes so minty it’s crazy and kind of overwhelming. I applied 2 layers on my bare lips and it did plump them up a tiny bit but nothing too extreme. 


Now the next few products are going to be from there new mermaid makeup collection! They are almost all holographic too and look so pretty! So I got this holographic lip gloss with a pink shimmer in it! I haven’t tried this on my lips but on my hand it looks so pretty and only €2. 


Sorry about it not being clean I got excited and swatched it and wore it straight away! So as you can see it’s blue but comes out a stunning pink with blue shimmer, it’s so pigmented and creamy and easy to apply. I would advice using a pink lipstick under this for a full effect. This was only €2! 


Next are these 3 glitter pots with glitter glue for €4. The glitters are great! They do apply better with inglot duraline instead of the glue they come with. So pretty for festivals or concerts! 


I was so disappointed when I brought this home! Someone opened it and used it in the shop! Eww.. I didn’t realise! But I didn’t use it on my face I used it on my hand and it’s a reallly soft subtle holographic highlight and looks really pretty! I’m not going to throw it out I’ll just scrap off the top and continue using it.  This was €4 I think. 


Saved the best for last! Look at this stunning eyeshadow palette for only €6! For penneys makeup I must say they did a pretty good job. The colours are pigmented and easy to blend on the eye. They have another palette similar to this and I can’t wait to try it! And isn’t the packaging stunning?? 

So that’s all I got! I hope you enjoyed this post! Let me know in the comments if you tried any of there new makeup! What did you think?? 

Also, keep an eye out tomorrrow on my Instagram page for a mermaid inspired makeup look using these products!! ‘Laurens.Makeup’ 😋😋💗💗💗 

Lauren xx 

Leave a Reply

